Le Chai du Baron stands next to the old stone bridge in the village of Bramois The magnificent 17th century structure is an extraordinary place, where history and tradition are ever-present features in the production of exceptional wines.
Our grapes are harvested from the 15 hectares of vines that we cultivate with passion and respect. Situated exclusively on the sunny terraces of central Valais, our estate stretches across a number of prestigious terroirs including Clavau, Molignon and Uvrier.
In 2015, Patrice Walpen took the reins of Le Chai du Baron. As a native of the area, Patrice has put the winemaking experience he acquired in Switzerland and South Africa to good use at Le Chai du Baron, bringing his own enthusiasm and a touch of originality to the task.
Le Chai du Baron offers a complete range of traditional wines, as well as the specialities for which Valais is renowned.
Discover them on a visit to Le Chai du Baron, and share in our passion for wine.

Open cellars doors

Jardins des Vins
1950 Sion
Garden/yard
We will be present at Jardin des Vins for the 3 days.

Pratical information

Yes
Yes
Jardin des Vins, domaines des Iles à Sion
Tasting year-round available on request

Awarded wines |

  • Medal
    Dénomination du vin
    Year
    Wine variety
    Competition
  • Petite Arvine

    2018

    Petite Arvine

    2019

  • Cornalin

    2018

    Cornalin

    2019

Check the Selection des Vins du Valais contest

Le Chai du Baron grenzt an die alte Steinbrücke des Dorfes Bramois. Dieses prächtige Bauwerk aus dem 17. Jahrhundert ist ein besonderer Ort, wo Geschichte und Tradition die Herstellung von Qualitätsweinen erlauben.
Unsere Trauben stammen von 15 Hektaren Weinbergen, die wir mit Respekt und Leidenschaft bearbeiten. Unsere Weinberge auf den sonnenverwöhnten Terrassen des Mittelwallis liegen in renommierten Gegenden wie Clavau, Molignon und Uvrier.
2015 hat Patrice Walpen die Leitung von Le Chai du Baron übernommen. Der aus der Region stammende Patrice Walpen setzt bei uns mit dem ihm eigenen Enthusiasmus und einer Portion Originalität seine Weinbauerfahrungen um, die er in der Schweiz und Südafrika gesammelt hat.
Le Chai du Baron bietet die komplette Palette der traditionellen Weine sowie der Spezialitäten an, die das Wallis berühmt gemacht haben.
Entdecken Sie unsere Weine und teilen Sie mit uns unsere Leidenschaft für den Wein.

Praktische Infos

Ja
Ja
Jardin des Vins, domaines des Iles à Sion
Täglich Weinverkostung auf Anfrage

Prämierte Weine |

  • Medaille
    Weinbezeichnung
    Jahrgang
    Rebsorte
    Wettbewerb
  • Petite Arvine

    2018

    Petite Arvine

    2019

  • Cornalin

    2018

    Cornalin

    2019